[POC QEMU PATCH 0/2] CPU hotplug: use dedicated SMRAM at 0x30000 in SMM address space


Igor Mammedov <imammedo@...>
 

It's just a quick hack together with Seabios to show
that normal RAM at 0x30000 is not affected by SMM relocation
and dedicated SMRAM could be used for relocation without need to
care about untrusted RAM content at 0x30000.


CC: "Chen, Yingwen" <yingwen.chen@intel.com>
CC: edk2-devel-groups-io <devel@edk2.groups.io>
CC: Phillip Goerl <phillip.goerl@oracle.com>
CC: qemu devel list <qemu-devel@nongnu.org>
CC: "Yao, Jiewen" <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
CC: "Nakajima, Jun" <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
CC: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
CC: edk2-rfc-groups-io <rfc@edk2.groups.io>
CC: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
CC: Joao Marcal Lemos Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
CC: pbonzini@redhat.com

include/hw/pci-host/q35.h | 1 +
hw/pci-host/q35.c | 10 ++++++++++
2 files changed, 11 insertions(+)

--
2.18.1