[PATCH v3 17/28] JadePkg: Add ASpeed GOP driver


Nhi Pham
 

This wires up the pre-built binary placed in the edk2-non-osi
repository for PCIe VGA Controller support.

Cc: Thang Nguyen <thang@os.amperecomputing.com>
Cc: Chuong Tran <chuong@os.amperecomputing.com>
Cc: Phong Vo <phong@os.amperecomputing.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Nate DeSimone <nathaniel.l.desimone@intel.com>

Signed-off-by: Nhi Pham <nhi@os.amperecomputing.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>
---
Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.dsc | 12 ++++++++++++
Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.fdf | 5 +++++
2 files changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.dsc b/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.dsc
index afea3407a256..b733f8430806 100644
--- a/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.dsc
+++ b/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.dsc
@@ -119,6 +119,13 @@ [PcdsFixedAtBuild.common]
!endif


+[PcdsPatchableInModule]
+ #
+ # Console Resolution (HD mode)
+ #
+ gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdVideoHorizontalResolution|1024
+ gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdVideoVerticalResolution|768
+
################################################################################
#
# Specific Platform Component
@@ -140,3 +147,8 @@ [Components.common]
Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Drivers/AcpiPlatformDxe/AcpiPlatformDxe.inf
Silicon/Ampere/AmpereAltraPkg/AcpiCommonTables/AcpiCommonTables.inf
Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/AcpiTables/AcpiTables.inf
+
+ #
+ # VGA Aspeed
+ #
+ Drivers/ASpeed/ASpeedGopBinPkg/ASpeedAst2500GopDxe.inf
diff --git a/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.fdf b/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.fdf
index 3f1ad9a49cd0..195da2d63a7a 100644
--- a/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.fdf
+++ b/Platform/Ampere/JadePkg/Jade.fdf
@@ -299,6 +299,11 @@ [FV.FvMain]
INF MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciBusDxe/PciBusDxe.inf
INF MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciHostBridgeDxe/PciHostBridgeDxe.inf

+ #
+ # VGA Aspeed
+ #
+ INF Drivers/ASpeed/ASpeedGopBinPkg/ASpeedAst2500GopDxe.inf
+
#
# UEFI application (Shell Embedded Boot Loader)
#
--
2.17.1