[PATCH v10 25/32] MdePkg/GHCB: increase the GHCB protocol max version


Brijesh Singh
 

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3275

Now that OvmfPkg supports version 2 of the GHCB specification, bump the
protocol version.

Cc: Michael Roth <michael.roth@amd.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Rahul Kumar <rahul1.kumar@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Min Xu <min.m.xu@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Erdem Aktas <erdemaktas@google.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Jiewen Yao <Jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Acked-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
---
MdePkg/Include/Register/Amd/Ghcb.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/MdePkg/Include/Register/Amd/Ghcb.h b/MdePkg/Include/Register/Amd/Ghcb.h
index 8c5f46e4bb53..071aae0c9e09 100644
--- a/MdePkg/Include/Register/Amd/Ghcb.h
+++ b/MdePkg/Include/Register/Amd/Ghcb.h
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
#define VC_EXCEPTION 29

#define GHCB_VERSION_MIN 1
-#define GHCB_VERSION_MAX 1
+#define GHCB_VERSION_MAX 2

#define GHCB_STANDARD_USAGE 0

--
2.25.1