Topics

[Patch 0/3] Remove fixed CPU architecture list assumptions


Michael D Kinney
 

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3308

The EDK II Build Specifications do not restrict the set of
CPU architectures that can be supported. Remove places in
the EDK II that assume a fixed set of CPU architectures.

Remove build breaks in the following tools and DEFINES when a check against
a fixed set of CPU architectures is made.

* Build
* GenFds
* TargetTool
* GenFw
* SIXTY_FOUR_BIT and THIRTY_TWO_BIT
* EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_TYPE_SUPPORTED
* EFI_IMAGE_MACHINE_CROSS_TYPE_SUPPORTED
* EFI_REMOVABLE_MEDIA_FILE_NAME

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Xiaoyu Lu <xiaoyux.lu@intel.com>Cc
Cc: Guomin Jiang <guomin.jiang@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>
Cc: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Cc: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Cc: Yuwei Chen <yuwei.chen@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Abner Chang <abner.chang@hpe.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>

Michael D Kinney (3):
MdePkg/Include: Allow CPU specific defines to be predefined
CryptoPkg/Library/Include: Allow CPU specific defines to be predefined
BaseTools/Source: Remove CPU architecture assumptions

BaseTools/Source/C/GenFw/Elf32Convert.c | 5 ++---
BaseTools/Source/C/GenFw/Elf64Convert.c | 5 ++---
BaseTools/Source/Python/GenFds/FdfParser.py | 4 +---
BaseTools/Source/Python/TargetTool/TargetTool.py | 4 ++--
BaseTools/Source/Python/build/buildoptions.py | 4 ++--
CryptoPkg/Library/Include/CrtLibSupport.h | 2 ++
MdePkg/Include/Uefi/UefiBaseType.h | 4 +++-
MdePkg/Include/Uefi/UefiSpec.h | 4 +++-
8 files changed, 17 insertions(+), 15 deletions(-)

--
2.31.1.windows.1