回复: [edk2-devel] 回复: [PATCH 00/10] Multiple packages: Remove RVCT support


gaoliming
 

-----邮件原件-----
发件人: devel@edk2.groups.io <devel@edk2.groups.io> 代表 gaoliming
发送时间: 2022年5月12日 14:56
收件人: 'Rebecca Cran' <quic_rcran@quicinc.com>; 'Ard Biesheuvel'
<ardb@kernel.org>
抄送: 'edk2-devel-groups-io' <devel@edk2.groups.io>; 'Leif Lindholm'
<quic_llindhol@quicinc.com>; 'Ard Biesheuvel' <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>;
'Sami Mujawar' <sami.mujawar@arm.com>; 'Gerd Hoffmann'
<kraxel@redhat.com>; 'Bob Feng' <bob.c.feng@intel.com>; 'Yuwei Chen'
<yuwei.chen@intel.com>; 'Jiewen Yao' <jiewen.yao@intel.com>; 'Jian J
Wang' <jian.j.wang@intel.com>; 'Xiaoyu Lu' <xiaoyu1.lu@intel.com>;
'Guomin Jiang' <guomin.jiang@intel.com>; 'Abner Chang'
<abner.chang@hpe.com>; 'Daniel Schaefer' <daniel.schaefer@hpe.com>;
'Ray Ni' <ray.ni@intel.com>; 'Michael D Kinney'
<michael.d.kinney@intel.com>; 'Zhiguang Liu' <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>;
'Maciej Rabeda' <maciej.rabeda@linux.intel.com>; 'Jiaxin Wu'
<jiaxin.wu@intel.com>; 'Siyuan Fu' <siyuan.fu@intel.com>; 'Jordan Justen'
<jordan.l.justen@intel.com>; 'Anthony Perard' <anthony.perard@citrix.com>;
'Julien Grall' <julien@xen.org>
主题: [edk2-devel] 回复: [PATCH 00/10] Multiple packages: Remove RVCT
support

Yes. This patch has passed code review before soft feature freeze. So, it can be
merged for this stable tag.

Thanks
Liming
-----邮件原件-----
发件人: Rebecca Cran <quic_rcran@quicinc.com>
发送时间: 2022年5月12日 1:37
收件人: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>
抄送: edk2-devel-groups-io <devel@edk2.groups.io>; Leif Lindholm
<quic_llindhol@quicinc.com>; Ard Biesheuvel
<ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>;
Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>; Gerd Hoffmann
<kraxel@redhat.com>; Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>; Liming Gao
<gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>; Yuwei Chen <yuwei.chen@intel.com>;
Jiewen
Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>; Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>; Xiaoyu
Lu <xiaoyu1.lu@intel.com>; Guomin Jiang <guomin.jiang@intel.com>;
Abner
Chang <abner.chang@hpe.com>; Daniel Schaefer
<daniel.schaefer@hpe.com>; Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>; Michael D Kinney
<michael.d.kinney@intel.com>; Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>;
Maciej Rabeda <maciej.rabeda@linux.intel.com>; Jiaxin Wu
<jiaxin.wu@intel.com>; Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>; Jordan Justen
<jordan.l.justen@intel.com>; Anthony Perard
<anthony.perard@citrix.com>;
Julien Grall <julien@xen.org>
主题: Re: [PATCH 00/10] Multiple packages: Remove RVCT support

Could we get this pushed soon, so it's in plenty of time for the new
stable tag?

--
Rebecca Cran

On 5/3/22 13:13, Ard Biesheuvel wrote:
On Tue, 3 May 2022 at 20:48, Rebecca Cran <quic_rcran@quicinc.com>
wrote:
RVCT is obsolete, no longer supported and only supports 32-bit systems.
Since it's no longer used, remove it.

Personal PR: https://github.com/tianocore/edk2/pull/2833

Rebecca Cran (10):
ArmPkg: Remove RVCT support
ArmPlatformPkg: Remove RVCT support
CryptoPkg: Remove RVCT support
MdePkg: Remove RVCT support
FatPkg: Remove RVCT support
NetworkPkg: Remove RVCT support
ArmVirtPkg: Remove RVCT support
EmbeddedPkg: Remove RVCT support
OvmfPkg: Remove RVCT support
BaseTools: Remove RVCT support
Thanks a lot for doing this.

Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>

Unless anyone objects, let's get this merged asap.





Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.