[edk2-platforms][PATCH v2 00/11] Add VariableFlashInfoLib


Michael Kubacki
 

From: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@...>

REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3D3479

Adds an instance for the library class VariableFlashInfoLib that
was recently introduced in MdeModulePkg. This change is made to
allow the new variable driver to build that has a dependency on
this library class and does not require any further platform
changes.

Note that this series is for an upcoming change in MdeModulePkg
and requires that change to be present locally for testing.

https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/89296

V2 Changes:
- Add patch "VExpressPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib"

Cc: Abner Chang <abner.chang@...>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@...>
Cc: Chasel Chiu <chasel.chiu@...>
Cc: Daniel Schaefer <daniel.schaefer@...>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@...>
Cc: Gilbert Chen <gilbert.chen@...>
Cc: Graeme Gregory <graeme@...>
Cc: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@...>
Cc: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@...>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <quic_llindhol@...>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@...>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@...>
Cc: Nate DeSimone <nathaniel.l.desimone@...>
Cc: Radoslaw Biernacki <rad@...>
Cc: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@...>
Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@...>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@...>

Michael Kubacki (11):
OverdriveBoard: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
BeagleBoardPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
MinPlatformPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
CelloBoard: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
SbsaQemu: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
RaspberryPi: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
U5SeriesPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
Socionext: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
Softiron: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
PlatformStandaloneMmPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
VExpressPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib

Platform/AMD/OverdriveBoard/OverdriveBoard.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/ARM/VExpressPkg/ArmVExpress.dsc.inc =
| 1 +
Platform/BeagleBoard/BeagleBoardPkg/BeagleBoardPkg.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/Intel/MinPlatformPkg/Include/Dsc/CoreCommonLib.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/LeMaker/CelloBoard/CelloBoard.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/Qemu/SbsaQemu/SbsaQemu.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/RaspberryPi/RPi3/RPi3.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/RaspberryPi/RPi4/RPi4.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/SiFive/U5SeriesPkg/FreedomU500VC707Board/U500.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/SiFive/U5SeriesPkg/FreedomU540HiFiveUnleashedBoard/U540.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/Socionext/SynQuacerEvalBoard/SynQuacerEvalBoard.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/SoftIron/Overdrive1000Board/Overdrive1000Board.dsc =
| 1 +
Platform/StandaloneMm/PlatformStandaloneMmPkg/PlatformStandaloneMmRpmb.d=
sc | 1 +
13 files changed, 13 insertions(+)

--=20
2.28.0.windows.1

Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.