Re: [edk2-platforms][PATCH v1 00/10] Add variableFlashInfoLib


Sami Mujawar
 

Hi Michael,

There are other platforms in edk2-platforms that would possibly require similar changes.

e.g. Platform\ARM\VExpressPkg\ArmVExpress-FVP-AArch64.dsc, Platform\ARM\JunoPkg\ArmJuno.dsc, etc.

Do you plan to submit patches to update these platforms as well?

Regards,

Sami Mujawar

On 20/04/2022 09:44 pm, mikuback@... wrote:
From: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@...>

REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3479

Adds an instance for the library class VariableFlashInfoLib that
was recently introduced in MdeModulePkg. This change is made to
allow the new variable driver to build that has a dependency on
this library class and does not require any further platform
changes.

Note that this series is for an upcoming change in MdeModulePkg
and requires that change to be present locally for testing.

https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/88787

Cc: Abner Chang <abner.chang@...>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@...>
Cc: Chasel Chiu <chasel.chiu@...>
Cc: Daniel Schaefer <daniel.schaefer@...>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@...>
Cc: Gilbert Chen <gilbert.chen@...>
Cc: Graeme Gregory <graeme@...>
Cc: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@...>
Cc: Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@...>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <quic_llindhol@...>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@...>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu@...>
Cc: Nate DeSimone <nathaniel.l.desimone@...>
Cc: Radoslaw Biernacki <rad@...>
Cc: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@...>
Signed-off-by: Michael Kubacki <michael.kubacki@...>

Michael Kubacki (10):
OverdriveBoard: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
BeagleBoardPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
MinPlatformPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
CelloBoard: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
SbsaQemu: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
RaspberryPi: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
U5SeriesPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
Socionext: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
Softiron: Add VariableFlashInfoLib
PlatformStandaloneMmPkg: Add VariableFlashInfoLib

Platform/AMD/OverdriveBoard/OverdriveBoard.dsc | 1 +
Platform/BeagleBoard/BeagleBoardPkg/BeagleBoardPkg.dsc | 1 +
Platform/Intel/MinPlatformPkg/Include/Dsc/CoreCommonLib.dsc | 1 +
Platform/LeMaker/CelloBoard/CelloBoard.dsc | 1 +
Platform/Qemu/SbsaQemu/SbsaQemu.dsc | 1 +
Platform/RaspberryPi/RPi3/RPi3.dsc | 1 +
Platform/RaspberryPi/RPi4/RPi4.dsc | 1 +
Platform/SiFive/U5SeriesPkg/FreedomU500VC707Board/U500.dsc | 1 +
Platform/SiFive/U5SeriesPkg/FreedomU540HiFiveUnleashedBoard/U540.dsc | 1 +
Platform/Socionext/SynQuacerEvalBoard/SynQuacerEvalBoard.dsc | 1 +
Platform/SoftIron/Overdrive1000Board/Overdrive1000Board.dsc | 1 +
Platform/StandaloneMm/PlatformStandaloneMmPkg/PlatformStandaloneMmRpmb.dsc | 1 +
12 files changed, 12 insertions(+)

Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.