Re: [PATCH v10 20/32] UefiCpuPkg: Define ConfidentialComputingGuestAttr


Gerd Hoffmann
 

On Tue, Oct 19, 2021 at 02:39:22PM -0500, Brijesh Singh wrote:
BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3275

While initializing APs, the MpInitLib may need to know whether the
guest is running with active AMD SEV or Intel TDX memory encryption.

Add a new ConfidentialComputingGuestAttr PCD that can be used to query
the memory encryption attribute.

Cc: Michael Roth <michael.roth@amd.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Rahul Kumar <rahul1.kumar@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Min Xu <min.m.xu@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Erdem Aktas <erdemaktas@google.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Suggested-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
---
MdePkg/MdePkg.dec | 4 +++
.../Include/ConfidentialComputingGuestAttr.h | 25 +++++++++++++++++++
Acked-by: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>

Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.