[PATCH v2 0/6] EDK2 Code First: PI Specification: Update EFI_MM_COMMUNICATE_HEADER


Kun Qin
 

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3430

This patch series is a follow up of previous submission:
https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/76303

v2 patch changes include feedback for v1 series:
a. Added "Reviewed-by" tag for applicable patch;
b. Removed "BZ3398" tags for applicable patches;
c. Added a patch that covers changes needed for SmmLockBoxDxeLib;

There is also concern raised from v1 patch review:
https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/76570

Please advise if any tool/checks could help catching errors as such.

Patch v2 branch: https://github.com/kuqin12/edk2/tree/BZ3398-MmCommunicate-Length-v2

Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>
Cc: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>

Kun Qin (6):
EDK2 Code First: PI Specification: EFI_MM_COMMUNICATE_HEADER Update
MdeModulePkg: PiSmmIpl: Update MessageLength calculation for
MmCommunicate
MdeModulePkg: MemoryProfileInfo: Updated MessageLength calculation
MdeModulePkg: SmiHandlerProfileInfo: Updated MessageLength calculation
MdeModulePkg: SmmLockBoxDxeLib: Updated MessageLength calculation
MdePkg: MmCommunication: Extend MessageLength field size to UINT64

MdeModulePkg/Application/MemoryProfileInfo/MemoryProfileInfo.c | 28 ++++--
MdeModulePkg/Application/SmiHandlerProfileInfo/SmiHandlerProfileInfo.c | 10 ++-
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.c | 11 ++-
MdeModulePkg/Library/SmmLockBoxLib/SmmLockBoxDxeLib.c | 23 +++--
BZ3430-SpecChange.md | 90 ++++++++++++++++++++
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.inf | 1 +
MdePkg/Include/Protocol/MmCommunication.h | 2 +-
7 files changed, 142 insertions(+), 23 deletions(-)
create mode 100644 BZ3430-SpecChange.md

--
2.31.1.windows.1

Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.