Re: 回复: [edk2-devel] [PATCH v1 0/8] Measured SEV boot with kernel/initrd/cmdline


Dov Murik
 

On 10/06/2021 12:15, gaoliming wrote:
Dov:
Can you submit one BZ for this new feature? I will add it into edk2 202108 stable tag planning.
Submitted: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3457

I'll add the BZ link to future versions of the patch series.

Thanks,
-Dov


Thanks
Liming
-----邮件原件-----
发件人: devel@edk2.groups.io <devel@edk2.groups.io> 代表 Laszlo Ersek
发送时间: 2021年6月9日 21:54
收件人: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>; devel@edk2.groups.io; Ard
Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
抄送: Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum <tobin@linux.ibm.com>; Tobin
Feldman-Fitzthum <tobin@ibm.com>; Jim Cadden <jcadden@ibm.com>;
James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>; Hubertus Franke
<frankeh@us.ibm.com>; Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>; Ashish
Kalra <ashish.kalra@amd.com>; Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>;
Erdem Aktas <erdemaktas@google.com>; Jiewen Yao
<jiewen.yao@intel.com>; Min Xu <min.m.xu@intel.com>; Tom Lendacky
<thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
主题: Re: [edk2-devel] [PATCH v1 0/8] Measured SEV boot with
kernel/initrd/cmdline

On 06/09/21 14:25, Dov Murik wrote:


On 08/06/2021 18:59, Laszlo Ersek wrote:
On 06/08/21 14:09, Dov Murik wrote:
On 08/06/2021 13:59, Laszlo Ersek wrote:
On 06/08/21 11:57, Dov Murik wrote:

But if we go with (1) -- do you (and Ard) prefer:

(a) leave X86QemuLoadImageLib as it is in master;

-or-

(b) modify X86QemuLoadImageLib the "main" path to use the
QemuKernelLoaderFs (what I started doing) and leave the "legacy" path
with QemuFwCfg

?
I prefer option (a), with the extension that we need to update the
following file-top comment in the files under
"OvmfPkg/Library/X86QemuLoadImageLib":

X86 specific implementation of QemuLoadImageLib library class
interface
with support for loading mixed mode images and non-EFI stub images
First attempt at this is submitted to the mailing list:
https://edk2.groups.io/g/devel/message/76265


We should add a warning there that this library instance (a) depends on
fw_cfg directly, and (b) is therefore unsuitable for blob verification
purposes.
I'll add the warning (b) when I add the blob verification feature.
That makes sense to me, thanks.
Laszlo





Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.