[PATCH v1 0/4] Update Node to 14.x to resolve cspell failure


Kun Qin
 

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=3445

According to requirements set by cspell, the minimal node version to
support cspell v5+ should be 12 or above (ref:
https://github.com/streetsidesoftware/cspell/tree/main/packages/cspell).

This mismatched dependency caused "Failed to process "**" TypeError:
text.matchAll(...) is not a function or its return value is not iterable"
errors on multiple files during spell check, and they have been ignored
silently.

This change will update the node dependency to be at least v14 to fix
incompatibility issue. With this resolved, the newly discovered
misspellings are handled accordingly:
* Spelling error in StandaloneMM get fixed.
* Spelling errors in ArmPkg are added to package config for their validity.
* Spelling errors in ArmPlatformPkg is set to audit mode and request the
maintainers resolve the errors.

Patch v1 branch: https://github.com/kuqin12/edk2/tree/node_14_v1

Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <gaoliming@byosoft.com.cn>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ardb+tianocore@kernel.org>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>
Cc: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Supreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>

Kun Qin (1):
Azurepipeline: SpellCheck: Enforce Node dependency to use version 14.x

Sean Brogan (3):
StandaloneMmPkg: Core: Spelling error in comment
ArmPlatformPkg: SpellCheck: Switch spellcheck CI to AuditOnly
ArmPkg: SpellCheck: Update valid acronyms in ExtendedWords

StandaloneMmPkg/Core/Dispatcher.c | 2 +-
.azurepipelines/templates/spell-check-prereq-steps.yml | 2 +-
ArmPkg/ArmPkg.ci.yaml | 19 +++++++++++++++++++
ArmPlatformPkg/ArmPlatformPkg.ci.yaml | 2 +-
4 files changed, 22 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--
2.31.1.windows.1

Join devel@edk2.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.